• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.

Logo & Menu Overlapping

d2r8

1608148012832.png

Hi I need to solve this overlapping issue. The menu doesn't appear to have any spatial awareness. In the free version I have tried entering header script to increase the padding to hold the menu further right, however while this works in fire fox inspect, when I apply it in the site customization it sends the whole page to the right. Note I have no knowledge of script / code writing other than that I have figured out trying to resolve this issue. There are some settings options, font size and padding but these don't do the job.

So I have paid for the pro version expecting greater customization of the menu. There doesn't appear to be any and to make matters worse as above I have an extra page title "site engineering" which should not appear on the left.

I would like the menu to be right justified split into 2 rows as standard, cascading to 3+ as necessary as the screen width decreases until the mobile menu icon appears.

Reading forums this appears to be a common problem but a fairly obvious minimal requirement. Apologies in advance if this is my layman knowledge.

d2r8

So I can increase the top margin of the menu and increase the padding from the right but not the left, so by my reckoning I just need a menu padding from the left slider up to say 500 px and the rows should sort them selves.

Denis

Support
Staff member
Admin
Hi @d2r8 ,
thanks for getting the Pro version.
Ok I understand your problem.
You could solve it like this:
  1. Customizer
  2. Additional CSS
  3. Add this code
CSS:
.willer-position-menu{
    margin-left: 5em;// Here you can set the width you want
}
4.Publish

Let me know if you resolve, I remain available.

Regards

Denis

d2r8

Yes I got rid of the extra page title. I have no idea what breadcrumbs refer to but it worked.